#BlogTour The Lies I Tell by Joel Hames

The Blurb

SHE’S WATCHING YOU, 

BUT WHO’S WATCHING HER?


From the bestselling author of Dead North, a tense, claustrophobic psychological thriller perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Claire McGowan and Clare Mackintosh.

Meet Polly.
Meet Emily.
Meet Belinda.


They’re all me.

My name is Lisa and I’m an identity thief. If I’m not inside your system stealing your money, I’ve probably already stolen it. I’m your friend. I’m a thief. I’m gone. I’m in control.

Only now, the tables have been turned. I’m in danger. My son is in danger. And I don’t know where that danger’s coming from.

Any friend.
Any enemy.
Any stranger.
Anyone from the past I’ve been trying to outrun for years.


NOBODY CAN BE TRUSTED.

My Thoughts

Psychological thrillers are my favourite genre and so I was really keen to read ‘The Lies I Tell’ as, at first glance, it seemed different from others I have read. I can safely say it was very different and was highly relevant to what is going on in the world today with everyone’s social media presence and the increase in identity fraud. It was extremely engaging and made me think about my own online presence.

To fully appreciate and enjoy the story I think you need to have an interest in social media and computers or it might go over your head a bit. It appeared that the author knows about computers and identity theft or had simply done his homework as I was drawn in by the knowledge of the main character Lisa, whom I felt sorry for, but also felt she deserved to be punished for her crimes.

Overall, it was an enjoyable read and one that drew me in and kept me guessing.

About the Author

A Londoner in exile, Joel Hames lives in rural Lancashire with his wife and two daughters.

His works of fiction include the bestselling Sam Williams trilogy Dead North, No One Will Hear and The Cold Years, and the standalone psychological thriller The Lies I Tell.

When not writing or spending time with his family, Joel likes to eat, cook, play the piano, and make up excuses to avoid walking the dog. There’s the MMA thing, too, but he doesn’t like to show off.

You can find out more about Joel and sign up to his mailing list through social media or his very own website:

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/joelhamesauthor/

Twitter  https://twitter.com/joel_hames
Website:  http://www.joelhamesauthor.com

Buy your copy now…

Published by charismaticcritic

Book Reviewer | Book Lover, Tea Lover, Biscuit Lover, Book Blogger, Teacher #bookreview #bookblogger OPEN for requests

One thought on “#BlogTour The Lies I Tell by Joel Hames

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: